BENVENGUT EN VELAY

GPS

603 km

Date

4 days

Prix

Prices on request

ROAD TRIP WITH YOUR GROUP

Association, motorcycle club, works council or between friends, this formula is made for you.
You travel together without adding strangers to your group.
There are no specific date requirements, you select your trip from our existing road trips.
Prices : Please contact us for tarif details.

 

PERSONALIZED ROAD TRIPS

The road-trip in complete freedom according to your desires.
Modify this road trip to your liking -one more stopover, a special visit, a restaurant or hotel of very high standing ...
You travel, we organize.
Prices : Please contact us for details.

DAY 1

Le Puy-en-Velay loop - 236km

Please let us know if you would like to arrive the day before.
 

You leave Le Puy en Velay for the picturesque village of St Privat d’Allier which is one of the stages of the St James’ Way and the outskirts of the territory of the Beast of the Gevaudan. From there, you take a winding road through the wild gorges of the Allier and Mont Devès before finding yourselves at the Lac du Bouchet (a volcanic lake) and back in the Velay region.


As you continue your journey, you will be able to see the Mézenc massif and the Gerbier de Jonc mountains. You will then descend to the Château de Beaufort and the village of Goudet at the foot of which the Loire flows tranquilly.


You will ride along the Meygal massif and its « sucs » (small volcanic domes) until you reach the pass of Pertuis, then you will go to the Emblavez area and the village of Chamalière sur Loire where you will follow the gorges of the Loire. You will leave the valley to head towards the medieval village of Allègre at the foot of Mont Bar before returning to Le Puy en Velay, passing at the foot of St Vidal Castle and, impressively perched on its volcanic plug, the fortress of Polignac.
 

DAY 2

Le Puy-en-Velay loop - 180km

You will start this route in the direction of Ceyssac where you will see the remains of its 11th century castle, then you will take the Peyra Taillade pass going down.


The very many and imposing basaltic organs in Prades as well as the Roman chapel, Sainte Marie-des-Chazes, will be stopping points not to be missed. After crossing the Col de Fix Saint Geneys, a visit to the Château de Chavaniac-Lafayette is well worthwhile because it was here that one of the instigators of the Independence of the United States was born, the Marquis de Lafayette. If you are a Harley Davidson rider, this will be like your motorcycle pilgrimage site !
Continuing your journey, you will follow the Senouire valley which will lead you to La Chaise-Dieu with a visit to its magnificent 11th century Benedictine abbey, famous for its Danse Macabre fresco, its tapestries and its Echo chamber.


You will then ride through woods and over plateaus until you get to the gorges of the Loire. From Vorey sur Arzon as far as Lavoûte sur Loire before going up via a few sharp turns to Saint Paulien then ending up back in Le Puy-en-Velay.


You will then ride through woods and over plateaus until you get to the gorges of the Loire from Vorey sur Arzon as far as Lavoûte sur Loire before going up via a few sharp turns to Saint Paulien then ending up back in Le Puy-en-Velay.

DAY 3

Le Puy-en-Velay loop - 187km

 


On this trip, you will be visiting Allègre and its impressive gallows, the only remaining vestige of this 14th Century castle, which had 23 towers in 3 surrounding areas. Here you will be treated to a panoramic view over the Devès and Velay volcanoes, notably the Mont Bar just opposite Allegre, which is magnificent !


You will then cross the Casadéen plateau to the Suc du Beze, which you circle as you meander down through the Ance valley to the Loire. Your return towards Le Puy en Velay is through the Pays des Sucs. You will pass the Suc d’Ayme, the Suc de Jorance, la Huche Pointue, the Suc du Martouret and finally, the descent of Mont Serre.


The Vellave landscapes will no longer hold any secrets for you. Benvengut * en Velay!


There is a nocturnal guided tour that will take you through the alleys and ginnels of the old town and to visit the different laser displays of “Le Puy en Lumières”.


* Welcome in Occitan
 

DAY 4

Le Puy-en-Velay

 

Your road trip is over. It will be time to say goodbye after a last breakfast together.

A guided tour of Puy-en-Velay as well as access to the Saint-Michel d'Aiguilhe rock and to the Virgin are possible if you wish to delay your departure by a few hours.

Do not hesitate to contact us for further information on this visit.

Le Puy-en-Velay

MAP - Moto Auvergne Plaisir reserves the right to modify the itinerary without notice as provided in the GTC and CDV
Non-contractual program.

The daily descriptive maps briefly represent the routes and are in no way the detailed GPX files that will be provided for the road trip.

BENVENGUT EN VELAY

GPS

563 km

Date

4 jours

Prix

Tarifs sur devis

ROAD TRIP AVEC VOTRE GROUPE


Association, moto-club, comité d'entreprise ou entre ami(e)s, cette formule est faites pour vous.
Vous voyagez ensemble sans ajout de personnes étrangères à votre groupe et sans impératif de dates.
Tarifs : nous contacter

ROAD TRIP PERSONNALISÉ

Le road-trip en toute liberté avec vos envies.
Modifiez à votre gout ce road-trip. Une étape en plus, une visite particulière, un restaurant ou hôtel de très haut standing...
Vous voyagez, nous organisons.
Tarifs : nous contacter

JOUR1

Le Puy-en-Velay en boucle - 203km

(N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous souhaitez arriver la veille)


Vous quitterez le Puy-en-Velay pour rejoindre le village de St Privat d'Allier, l'une des étapes du chemin de St Jacques de Compostelle, en passant à la limite du territoire de la Bête du Gévaudan. De là vous emprunterez une route sinueuse entre les gorges sauvages de l'Allier et le Mont du Devès pour retrouver le pays du Velay et le lac volcanique du Bouchet.

 

En poursuivant votre périple vous apercevrez le massif du Mézenc et le Mont Gerbier de Jonc. Vous descendrez alors vers le château de Beaufort et le village de Goudet aux pieds desquels s'écoule tranquillement la Loire.

 

En longeant le massif du Meygal et ses sucs (petits dômes volcaniques) vous atteindrez le col du Pertuis puis rejoindrez le pays de l'Emblavez et le village de Chamalière sur Loire pour suivre les gorges de la Loire. Vous sortirez de la vallée pour vous diriger vers le bourg médiéval d’Allègre au pied du mont Bar avant de retourner au Puy en Velay, en passant au pied du château de St Vidal et, juché sur sa butte volcanique, la forteresse de Polignac.


 

JOUR2

Le Puy-en-Velay en boucle - 170km

Vous débuterez ce parcours en direction Ceyssac et les vestiges de son château du XIe siècle puis prendrez le col de Peyra Taillade dans le sens descendant.

 

Les très nombreuses et imposantes orgues basaltiques à Prades ainsi que la chapelle romane, Sainte Marie-des-Chazes, seront des points d’arrêt à ne pas manquer.  Après le passage du col de Fix Saint Geneys, la visite du château de Chavaniac-Lafayette qui a vu la naissance du Marquis de Lafayette, l’un des instigateurs de l’indépendance des Etats Unis, sera au menu du jour. Les possesseurs de Harley Davidson sont ici sur un lieu de pèlerinage moto !

 

En poursuivant votre route vous emprunterez la vallée de la Senouire qui vous conduira à La Chaise-Dieu avec la visite de sa magnifique abbaye bénédictine du XIe siècle, célèbre pour sa fresque de la Danse Macabre, ses tapisseries et sa salle de l’Echo.

 

Après avoir traversé quelques bois et plateaux vous retrouverez les gorges de la Loire, à Vorey sur Arzon jusqu’à Lavoûte sur Loire avant de remonter par quelques lacets sur Saint Paulien puis finir tranquillement au Puy-en-Velay.

JOUR3

Le Puy-en-Velay en boucle - 190km

 


Pour ce jour, vous rejoindrez Allègre et sa potence, seule vestige du château (XIVe s) qui comportait 3 enceintes distinctes et 23 tours.. Le panorama sur les volcans du Devès et du Velay, notamment le Mont Bar qui fait face à Allègre y est magnifique !

 

Vous traverserez ensuite le plateau Casadéen jusqu’au Suc du Beze dont vous faites le tour pour redescendre par les méandres de la vallée de l’Ance jusqu’à la Loire. Votre retour au Puy-en-Velay vous fera découvrir le paysage des sucs : Suc d’Ayme, Suc de Jorance, la Huche Pointue, Suc du Martouret et pour finir, la descente du Mont Serre.

 

Les paysages Vellave n’auront plus aucun secret pour vous. Benvengut* en Velay !

En nocturne, une visite guidée vous permettra de déambuler dans les ruelles de la cité Ponote pour découvrir les différents spectacles de "le Puy en Lumières"

*Bienvenue en occitan


 

JOUR4

le Puy-en-Velay

 


Votre road trip est terminé. Il sera l'heure de se dire au revoir après un dernier petit déjeuner ensemble.
 


Une visite guidée du Puy-en-Velay ainsi que l'accès au rocher Saint-Michel d'Aiguilhe et à la Vierge sont possibles si vous souhaitez retarder de quelques heures votre départ.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour avoir des renseignements complémentaires sur cette visite.

Le Puy-en-Velay

MAP - Moto Auvergne Plaisir se réserve le droit de modifier l’itinéraire sans préavis tel que prévu dans les CGV et CDV
Programme non contractuel.

Les cartes descriptives journalières dévoilent brièvement les parcours et ne sont en aucun cas représentatives des fichiers GPX détaillés qui seront fournis pour le road trip.