LES COULEURS DE LA HAUTE-LOIRE

GPS

987 km

Date

6 days

Prix

Prices on request

ROAD TRIP WITH YOUR GROUP

Association, motorcycle club, works council or between friends, this formula is made for you.
You travel together without adding strangers to your group.
There are no specific date requirements, you select your trip from our existing road trips.
Prices : Please contact us for tarif details.

 

PERSONALIZED ROAD TRIPS

The road-trip in complete freedom according to your desires.
Modify this road trip to your liking -one more stopover, a special visit, a restaurant or hotel of very high standing ...
You travel, we organize.
Prices : Please contact us for details.

DAY 1

Le Puy-en-Velay loop - 234km

Please let us know if you will be arriving the day before.


Depart from Puy-en-Velay for a circuit that will take you through the Margeride, once the territory of the infamous wolf, the Beast of Gévaudan.


This granitic area, located between the Cantal, Haute-Loire and Lozère, is made up of rounded hills. A mysterious terrain, holding many secrets that reminds one of Irish Celtic landscapes.


The winding roads take you through a variety of landscapes - meadows, moors, forests and riversides. The route is your touristic destination !

 

DAY 2

Le Puy-en-Velay loop - 198km

For this day trip, you follow a road that will take you to the southern part of the Haute-Loire. You will pass by Lac du Bouchet – a perfectly round volcanic lake, and then you will visit the Abbey of Mazan where you will see the “golden circles” by the artist Felice Varini. There is also a 3336m long tunnel along your way, emerging out onto a glorious view of the Ardeche mountains.


When you start heading back North again, there is still a lot to look forward to : the Lac d’Issarlès (another impressive volcanic lake), the castle of Arlempdes, the castle and abbey at Monastier sur Gazeille and the castle of Bouzol amongst other things. Not to be missed!
 

DAY 3

Le Puy-en-Velay loop - 173km

 

For this day you will remain in the southern part of the Haute-Loire but you will gain in altitude. The 180° view towards St Front and Fay-sur-Lignon is breathtaking! See it for yourself! On your left is the Massif du Meygal, on your right the Monts du Vivarais and in front of you is the regional Natural Park of the Ardeche mountains. To cap it off, on a clear day you can see the entire range of the Alps and Mont Blanc.


This circuit then goes up to the Mont Mezenc, the highest part of the Ardeche and the Haute-Loire via the Cirques des Boutières and the source of the Loire river at Mont Gerbier du Jonc.


You will pass through the villages of Béage, Les Estables and Moudeyres with its picturesque thatched roofs and the farm of the Perrel brothers. All landmarks worth visiting before your return to Le Puy en Velay
 

DAY 4

Le Puy-en-Velay loop - 171km


Rochepaule, Lalouvesc, St-Bonnet-le-Froid, Saint-Julien-Molhesabate… Do these village names ring any bells ? Yes ! You’ve got it ! These are all on the legendary Monte Carlo Rally. It goes without saying, there will be bends !


However, you will be able to take breaks in order to enjoy the views and take in the character of the villages that you pass through.

There is a nocturnal guided tour that will take you through the alleys and ginnels of the old town and to visit the different laser displays of “Le Puy en Lumières”.

 

DAY 5

Le Puy-en-Velay / Brioude - 228km

 

You soon arrive at Ceyssac and the remains of its 11th Century castle. The next part of your journey is a heavenly drive as you pass over the Col de Peyra Taillade and make the descent into the Gorges d’Allier, going through villages, each one more beautiful than the last; St Bérain, Prades, with it’s basalt columns, St Julien-des-Chazes with its chapel on the opposite riverbank, St- Arcons-d’Allier and Peybrac with its abbey. The river Allier is your guide until you reach the ascent at St Just près de Brioude, made famous by the passage of the Tour de France in 2019.


Next, you pass through the gorges of Allagnon. You may have heard of the Imperial Route 10, it used to link up Paris to Perthus via Clermont-Ferrand, Millau, Béziers and Perpignan. This is the route that will take you to the small medieval city of Blesle and then the Castle of Léotoing. The foothills of the Livradois Forez National Park are the last stage of your journey with a little detour through the village of Lavaudieu to add to your pleasure.


This road trip ends in Brioude which has the largest of the Roman churches in Auvergne, Basilica Saint-Julien.
 

DAY 6

Brioude

 

Your road trip is over. It’s time to say goodbye after a last breakfast together.


If you can delay your departure for a few hours, you could visit the Saint-Julien Basilica. With nearly 300 sculpted capitals, 37 stained glass windows by the artist and Dominican monk Kim en Joong which diffuse a myriad of colours on to the two-tone stones composed of basalt and quartz, it really is worth a detour !


If you would like us to arrange a guided tour for you, please ask.
 

Crédit photo : "Basilique Saint-Julien de Brioude" by Konrad Hädener is licensed with CC BY 2.0. To view a copy of this license, visit https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

Brioude.jpg

MAP - Moto Auvergne Plaisir reserves the right to modify the itinerary without notice as provided for in the GCS and CDV
Non-contractual program.

The daily descriptive maps briefly reveal the routes and are in no way representative of the detailed GPX files that will be provided for the road trip.

LES COULEURS DE LA HAUTE-LOIRE

GPS

987 km

Date

6 jours

Prix

Tarifs sur devis

ROAD TRIP AVEC VOTRE GROUPE


Association, moto-club, comité d'entreprise ou entre ami(e)s, cette formule est faites pour vous.
Vous voyagez ensemble sans ajout de personnes étrangères à votre groupe et sans impératif de dates.
Tarifs : nous contacter

ROAD TRIP PERSONNALISÉ

Le road-trip en toute liberté avec vos envies.
Modifiez à votre gout ce road-trip. Une étape en plus, une visite particulière, un restaurant ou hôtel de très haut standing...
Vous voyagez, nous organisons.
Tarifs : nous contacter

JOUR1

Le Puy-en-Velay en boucle - 217km
(N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous souhaitez arriver la veille)

 

Départ du Puy-en-Velay pour une boucle qui vous conduira dans le massif de la Margeride, jadis territoire du célèbre loup, la Bête du Gévaudan. Située entre le Cantal, la Haute-Loire et la Lozère, cette terre granitique aux reliefs arrondis à la fois secrète et mystérieuse n'est pas sans rappeler certains paysages celtiques Irlandais.

 

Les virages s’enchainent alternant prairies, landes, forêts et rivières. Le loup y est présent de nos jours, ouvrez l’œil, on ne sait jamais ! La route est votre destination touristique.

 

JOUR2

Le Puy-en-Velay en boucle - 198km

Pour ce jour, c'est un parcours qui vous emmènera sur la partie méridionale de la Haute-Loire. Vous longerez le lac du Bouchet né d’une explosion volcanique puis rejoindrez l’abbaye de Mazan et ses cercles d’or, œuvre de Felice Varini. La sortie du tunnel du Roux long de 3336 mètres qui vous offrira un paysage grandiose sur les monts d’Ardèche.

 

En reprenant la direction du nord, c’est encore un enchantement pour les yeux qui vous attend : Le lac d’Issarlès, le château d’Arlempdes, l’Abbatiale et le château du Monastier sur Gazeille, le château de Bouzol seront à ne pas manquer !


 

JOUR3

Le Puy-en-Velay en boucle - 173km

 

Vous resterez dans la partie méridionale de la Haute-Loire mais en prenant de la hauteur pour ce jour. La vue à 180° en direction de St Front puis Fay-sur-Lignon est imprenable ! Jugez plutôt : sur votre gauche, le Massif du Meygal, sur votre droite, les Monts du Vivarais, devant vous le Parc Naturel Régional des Monts d’Ardèche, et au loin, si le temps est au beau fixe, toute la chaine des Alpes avec le Mont Blanc.

 

La boucle remontera sur le Mezenc, point culminant de l'Ardèche et de la Haute-Loire, par le Cirques des Boutières, puis rejoindra le Mont Gerbier de Jonc, à la source de la Loire. Les villages du Béage, des Estables et de Moudeyres avec ses toits de chaumes et sa ferme des frères Perrel, seront vos derniers jalons avant un retour au Puy-en-Velay.

 

JOUR4

Le Puy-en-Velay en boucle - 171km
 

Rochepaule, Lalouvesc, St-Bonnet-le-Froid, Saint-Julien-Molhesabate… Ces noms de villages ne vous rappellent rien ? Oui, vous avez trouvé ! C’est bien sur les spéciales du mythique Rallye du Monte Carlo que vous passerez cette journée. Pas besoin de vous donner d’autres explications. Les virages sont de la partie !

 

De nombreuses pauses vous permettront quand même de profiter du paysage et des spécificités pittoresques de chacun des villages traversés.

En nocturne, une visite guidée vous permettra de déambuler dans les ruelles de la cité Ponote pour découvrir les différents spectacles de "le Puy en Lumières"
 

JOUR5

Le Puy-en-Velay / Brioude - 228km
 

En quelques tours de roue, vous rejoindrez le village de Ceyssac et les vestiges de son château du XIe siècle. Le franchissement du col de Peyra Taillade et sa descente sur les gorges de l’Allier seront un plaisir pour les yeux et la conduite. Vous traverserez des villages tous aussi beaux les uns que les autres : St Bérain, Prades et ses orgues basaltiques, St Julien-des-Chazes et sa chapelle Ste Marie des Chazes de l’autre côté de la rivière, St-Arcons-d’Allier, Pébrac et son Abbaye. L’Allier sera votre guide avant d’attaquer la montée de St Just près Brioude, rendue célèbre par le passage du Tour de France 2019.

 

C’est au tour des gorges de l’Allagnon de vous accueillir. La route Impériale 10 ne vous dit peut-être rien. Elle reliait Paris au Perthus via Clermont-Ferrand, Millau ,Béziers et Perpignan . C’est celle-ci qui vous amenera vers la petite cité médiévale de Blesle puis le château de Léotoing. Les contre forts du Parc Naturel du Livradois Forez seront votre dernière étape avec un détour par le village de Lavaudieu qui sera vous ravir.

 

Ce road trip se termine à Brioude qui possède la plus grande des églises romanes d’Auvergne, La Basilique Saint-Julien.

 

JOUR6

Brioude

 


Votre road trip est terminé. Il sera l'heure de se dire au revoir après un dernier petit déjeuner ensemble.

Si vous pouvez retarder de quelques heures votre départ, n'hésitez pas à prendre le temps de visiter la Basilique Saint-Julien. Avec près de 300 chapiteaux tous sculptés, ses 37 vitraux de l'artiste et moine dominicain Kim en Joong qui diffusent une profusion de couleurs à l'intérieur sur les pierres bicolores composé de galets de basalte et de quartz, elle vaut vraiment le détour !

Nous pouvons vous prévoir une visite guidée. N'hésitez pas à nous consulter.

 

Crédit photo : "Basilique Saint-Julien de Brioude" by Konrad Hädener is licensed with CC BY 2.0. To view a copy of this license, visit https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

Brioude.jpg

MAP - Moto Auvergne Plaisir se réserve le droit de modifier l’itinéraire sans préavis tel que prévu dans les CGV et CDV
Programme non contractuel.

Les cartes descriptives journalières dévoilent brièvement les parcours et ne sont en aucun cas représentatives des fichiers GPX détaillés qui seront fournis pour le road trip.